To be able to deactivate a resource, you have to make sure of two things:
Toggle off the "Always on planning board" option
Remove any resource that is not the resource itself from the "Combined resources" field
Sometimes you resource combination is located under inactive tab.
Navigate to the inactive combination and remove everything but the resource itself:
Turn off Always on planning board when available.
In Combined resources, remove everything except the driver.
Clear Resource group.
Clear Shift schedule if one is set.
Click Save.




